REviews

  • Kane Villas was very beautiful, peaceful, and wonderfully appointed. Everything we needed was already considered. The birds in the morning were a delightful treat. We found it an ideal jumping-off point for visiting the reserve, and would have been happy to stay an extra night. Both hosts and owners were really sweet, kind and gave us privacy, but were available as needed to give tips and pointers about the area. The property has a lovely pool and grill, and the inside of the villas were stunning. Take into account that the internet is slow and the roads in the park are quite bumpy. These factors are par for course for the area. Don't let it deter you; we would have stayed longer if we could.

~ April 2019, Mango Villa

 

  • Secluded spot, beautiful sunsets, unique open air design, this place is perfection. Having a pool on top of a mountain ridge truly is a luxury. The grounds are immaculately kept. If you have a four wheel drive vehicle, definitely stay here.

~ February 2019, Mahalo House​

  • Had such a great experience at Catherine's place. We finished our trip around Belize here and couldn't have asked for a better spot. Catherine's place was very clean, open, and bright. She provided so much information prior to our arrival and had plenty of resources to help on site. The wrap around screened in porch was awesome. Big Rock Falls was about 5 minutes around the corner and was one of the best sites we visited. We got to watch our final Belizean sunset with a panoramic view of the mountains while sitting at the pool Highly recommend!

~ February 2019, Pua Villa

  • Great location near all the things we wanted to do! Loved the open air treehouse design! Beautiful grounds, attentive caretaker, and Katherine was so quick to respond to answer any questions.

~ January 2019, Mahalo House

  • Beautiful, remote, clean and quiet place the house is nicely done, with a screened porch, very friendly care taker.

~ January 2019, Mango Villa

 

  • We were able to check in early which made our schedule run a lot smoother. The caretaker was willing to help with anything and offered to build a fire for us at night. The place itself and the scenery is amazing!!

~ January 2019, Mahalo House

  • Catherine was an amazing and hospitable host, and the home itself is immaculate, comfortable, and just so relaxing. My friend and I were only there for one night, but would've loved to have stayed there a week. A perfect spot for rest and to explore the Mountain Pine Ridge area.

~ December 2018, Mahalo House

  • What a great hidden getaway spot! Villas were very clean and well appointed with full kitchens equipped with anything you might need. A perfect location for exploring the mountain pine ridge of Belize and Caracol ruins. Waterfalls galore near by. Nice pool for a refreshing dip and BBQ after a hot day. Owners were simply delightful. Highly recommend this property.

~ December 2018, Mango Villa

  • Kane Villas was a great spot to experience the jungle. The house we stayed in was clean and had everything we needed - full kitchen with the essentials (coffee, coffee maker), hammock, towels, deck furniture, outdoor fireplace - always stocked with wood. The pool was a treat on the hot days - Jamie was a wonderful and friendly host. The drive into the Villas was about an hour along a mostly bumpy road - so ensure you have a good vehicle to get there. San Antonio (last town on the way there) had a modest store for groceries (they also sell the ubiquitous Beliken beer by request), a roadside market stand, and we always stopped to get corn tortillas at the one place along the road that specialized in them - about $0.50 Belize for a package of 12. Yum. The Villas were a few minutes drive from Big Rock Falls - a beautiful spot - steep climb down steps to get there but well worth it.

~ December 2018, Mahalo House

  • A large group of my friends and I rented out all three villas at Kane Villas for a weekend and birthday party. We brought all our own food and drink and had an absolute BLAST. The kitchens had absolutely everything we needed. We drove ourselves to Big Rock Falls, Rio Frio Cave, Rio on Pools and 1000 foot falls. What an incredible experience! I would highly recommend Kane villas for groups of 10-15. We will definitely be back.

~ November 2018, Group booking of whole property

  • Whilst we were lucky to get clear starlit skies, sunset and moonset within 15 mins of each other and 300 parrots coming in to roost, among many other unforgettable memories, we were grateful to Catherine for providing everything we thought we could need and a whole lot of what we didn't know we might! What a location! What a trip! We will all hold very dear memories of this weekend here in the unique setting of the Mountain Pine Ridge.

~ December 2018, Mahalo House

  • This place is awesome! Quiet, beautiful, and a great experience traveling around the area and resting in this amazing place. Catherine and her husband are great folks and helped make our trip even better. Great experience!

~ November 2018, Pua Villa

  • We stayed at the Kane Villas for four nights at the end of a two week visit to Belize. We spent time on Caye Caulker and on Ambergris Caye. After enjoying the slow Caulker and the touristy Ambergris, it was time for the jungle and the Mayan Ruins, etc. I wanted a place in the jungle but with A/C. Not easy to find. I also wanted to be out near Caracol. Again, not much around. Kane Villas was exactly as described and required. Although the units can easily sleep a family of four, we decided to rent both villas so the teen daughters and parents could have a little more space and privacy. This too was great. It was helpful when everyone needs to get ready to leave and one with an upset stomach has commandeered the bathroom. The villas and property were out in the middle of nowhere with no stores or town nearby. Just as we wished, but that does mean you want to bring food for meals. There are, however, two very nice resorts nearby and both allow Kane Villas guests to dine in their restaurants, etc. That too was a nice option. We had breakfast at one and dinner at the other. We walked the beautiful riverside grounds of both. If you book a tour for Caracol, the huge Mayan site, the tour companies will pick you up at Kane Villas because you are right on their way from San Ignacio to the site. Also, be sure to go to Big Rock Falls just around the corner from the villas! It is a great swimming spot and fun to jump/dive off the rocks. Perfect, FREE activity. Kane Villas was a great end to a great trip, and just the right balance for our family between roughing it in the jungle and having a comfortable end to our trip.

~ August 2018, Mango Villa and Pua Villa

  • The Villas are tucked away and very nice. The owners and staff are very helpful and know the local trails and falls very well. Great place to get away or to stay before exploring the Caracol Ruins

~ July 2018, Pua Villa

  • This place is amazing. Do yourself a favor and rent yourself a 4x4 vehicle along with this location. Enjoy the hour long drive on an adventurous bumpy dirt road into the middle of the forest (little over 2 hours from the international airport). The villa is perfect for 2 people, comfortable for 3, can sleep 4 if needed. The construction of the villa is top notch. From the stone shower, to the tile floor, to the all wood doors. It felt like no expense was spared in the making of the villas. And the air conditioning works great in the hot summer nights (wife was freezing every night). Wife and myself stayed for 4 nights, made a daily trip into San Ignacio (1 hour drive), not once did we feel like we made a bad choice. In fact, we fought over who got to drive. And at the end of the day, finding a place to relax at the villas was made easy with access to a hammock, patio chairs, pool, big comfortable bed (firm). After the sun goes down (around 6:30pm), you will be able to see the Milky Way and all the stars. The light pollution is very minimal as you are out in the forest. If you don't feel like cooking in the available kitchen, there are 2 resorts near by (less than 15 min drive), each have a restaurant you will have access to. And the food at both restaurants are very good. If you are going to Belize, plan to stay inland, and will be renting a car, I HIGHLY recommend this place, you will not regret it. We hope to one day return to Belize, and when we do, we will stay here again.

~ July 2018, Pua Villa

  • Great bed, really big and comfy. Beautiful surroundings and birds. Just great! Completely exceeded expectations on all levels! Pictures didn’t do it justice.

~ May 2018, Pua Villa

  • Catherine's place was great!! Everything was clean and well kept. Really enjoyed the fresh garden to pick from and can't beat having a pool in the middle of the jungle!

~ May 2018, Mahalo House

  • If you want to visit Mtn Pine Ridge. Take 3 days and go to Kāne Villas. They are immaculate. You really can’t find better lodging in the Reserve. Especially for how economical it is. After a long day of touring yesterday, we were very glad to be just up the road from our last stop on Tour which was Big Rock falls. Plan to stay here again!

~ May 2018, Mango Villa

  • I spent 3 days in this beautiful villa with my family, and it was more than I expected, the house is very cozy and has everything you need, a place that is quite clean and perfect to relax and enjoy, it surprises you, you know it's nice but when you arrive it is incredible. The location at Mountain Pine Ridge is perfect, nature and good weather away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Catherine is a great host, always attentive to what we need and responds fairly quickly to your questions. Hector who took care of us is super friendly and always willing to help us. You must stay here, make a bonfire and enjoy the pool. you will not regret.

~ April 2018, Mahalo House

  • Catherine’s place was beautiful! She was very responsive to all my inquiries and had great suggestions for activities! Belize was amazing and we really appreciated this unique find in a place to stay.

~ April 2018, Mahalo House

  • What can I say ? This place is a 5 stars ! As a rental owner myself, I am very picky about the places I visit. The pictures are definitely not giving a proper impression, everything is much, much nicer and better, than what you see. Good quality in everything, towels, linen, pots and pan. The pool and BBQ area is great, Super BBQ with lighting for diner time. 6 pm is normally dark. The site is very quiet, and the only noise was the birds in the trees. Felt really at our home. My recommendation is mostly to make sure you have a good spare tire, and 4 wheel drive is not mandatory, but not a bad idea if you like to drive further, like we did to Caracol, Rio Frio cave and pool. Big rock is just a few minutes away and the kids and myself really enjoyed it after our daily expeditions. This place is perfect and more for the adventurous who also like great comfort. 5 stars only because 6 doesn’t exist in hotel ratings.

~ March 2018, Mahalo House

  • Wanted to see the Mayan ruins of Caracol. This is the place. So remote but so worth the drive. The house was beautiful. Had a full-time caretaker who was super nice. The information provided in the house was extremely helpful. We dined at a couple of the lodges around us rather than cook but the kitchen was lovely. The water pressure was amazing when you think about where you are. Actually had to turn it down. I felt like going here was the right mix of adventure and luxury.

~ March 2018, Mahalo House

  • A Secluded Paradise!!! Kane Villas sits on a beautifully landscaped acreage, surrounded by mountain ridges, waterfalls and wildlife... Our group of 16 recently had the pleasure of enjoying a 3-day holiday weekend in the Mountain Pine Ridge area of Belize... When we weren't busy climbing Maya archaeological sites, descending rocky gorges or trekking thru the jungle, Kane Villas served as our home away from home... Centrally-located, comfortable, clean and well-appointed, I do not think that there is anything that Catherine and Isaiah have not thought of!!! The swimming pool on-property is a great amenity after a hot and physical day! The poolside bbq is also a plus! Tito and Hector (the caretakers and security) made sure we had a nice campfire to enjoy every night while we relaxed and unwound under the clear, starry skies, listening to the sounds of nearby Vaqueros Falls and the Howler Monkeys in the trees... Catherine & Isaiah ~ We cannot thank you enough for everything!!! Next time we are yearning for another Mountain Pine Ridge adventure, we would love to stay, again!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

~ March 2018, Group booking of whole property

  • Catherine and Isaiah were fantastic hosts. They helped us arrange our rides to and from the airport and booked our tours for us. They were extremely helpful with local tips and had packets made and ready to go when we got there with additional information on how to get around town and things to do. Great modern and clean place with a breathtaking view! Would definitely stay with them again.

~ March 2018, Mango Villa

  • My fiance and I took a trip to Belize and I am SO glad I found this place. The team takes such great care of the villa and the property and is way more affordable than the resorts in the area. The villa is equipped with all the kitchen supplies you need so stop at the grocery on your way in. Although the place is pretty remote, that was part of the adventure! We rented a car and would definitely recommend doing the same. It saves you on some of the excursions if you drive yourself and you have the luxury of doing things on your own time. We spent 3 nights here and do not regret it one bit. The only thing I would advise is waking up early and getting all your exploring in because the sun sets pretty early and driving on the roads can be a little intimidating. Our first full day we drove into San Ignacio for the ATM tour (A MUST) and after were able to grab dinner at our leisure and explore the town before driving back to the Villa. The next day, we drove to Caracol and saved about $100, then on our way back we stopped at rio on pools (another must), went to view Thousand Foot Falls and finished at Big Rock Falls (really close to the villa) all in one day and didn't feel rushed one bit! On our way back towards Belize City we did a cave tubing and zipline adventure. In a nutshell, this place is truly a wonder. You can relax and listen to the birds all day, there is a little trail behind the pool you can hike down, or you can get out and explore. Highly recommend!!

~ March 2018, Mango Villa

  • Where do you start? Beautiful cabins located on top of a beautiful mountain, surrounded by the pine ridge forest. The houses are crafted perfectly, finest attention to detail. Having a grill and pool right out your door is incredible as well. Close by there are trails to caves, intimate waterfalls, and powerful waterfalls. The nature is overwhelming. If that couldn't get good enough, the owners are the kindest people you'll meet, and make sure your stay is memorable. Thanks for having us !

~ March 2018, Mahalo House and Pua Villa

  • This place is a hidden gem! The proximity to Big Rock waterfalls, Rio On Pools, and the Rio Frio Cave can't be beat, and the room is spectacular! The two smaller villas were built about a year ago, and have amenities that are very modern. The AC works perfectly, and the kitchen comes fully stocked with the essentials (plates, utensils, salt, pepper, cooking oil, jugs of bottled water, a Keurig with coffee pods, sugar, etc) and grill by the pool side works splendidly. The property is immaculately maintained, and there are even some garden plants one can eat from (tomatoes and such). The caretakers are always there if help is needed and super friendly. The roads to get out the Mountain Pine Ridge are rough, so a high clearance vehicle is HIGHLY recommended. That being said, don't let the roads deter you from staying here. It is easy to find as there are signs at every major turning point and detailed directions are provided to you by the host. We couldn't have been happier and you can't go wrong with the Kane Villas :D

~ February 2018, Mango Villa

  • We absolutely loved out stay at Mahalo House! It was relaxing with a wonderful porch and deck to enjoy the stars at night too. The kids loved the pool. The house layout is great for enjoying the fresh air, yet cozy at the same time.

 

~ February 2018, Mahalo House

  • This is a wonderful place to stay! We almost never consider visiting the same place twice, but we may have to reconsider for this place. It is so peaceful and beautiful, as well as a great location. We also had access to the amenities and tours at nearby lodges and the staff at these lodges treat you as nicely as if you were a guest there. Isaiah and Catherine have thought of everything to make sure you have a wonderful stay. The staff on site are also very polite and helpful. We absolutely loved our stay and will likely be back for another!

~ January 2018, Pua Villa

Mailing Address

PO Box 372

San Ignacio, Cayo, 

Belize, Central America

Contact Us

TEL: +501-629-2637

E-MAIL: info@kanevillas.com

We Accept

Show More

Follow Us

  • Facebook Reflection
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2019 by CL Creations